Maria Blackman
Jan 13, 2021

--

What am I reading this month? A combination of classic fiction, a short story collection, a novel and some interesting non-fiction. The cover image of the Patti Smith book is a photograph of her writing desk in New York and it’s an image that will appeal to all writers who write for the love of writing. I’ll be reviewing this one for The Innovation.

When I found the Japanese Invention book at the library, I knew I had to borrow it. I used to be a Japanophile (not so much now; I haven’t been there in more in a decade) but the cultural impact of Japan’s pop culture cannot be denied. I’ll be reviewing that one later in the month.

--

--

Maria Blackman

Writer and artist from Perth, Western Australia. I write about art, books, identity and more. Find me on Twitter @blackman_maria